Book Review: The New Recruit by Jill Williamson

Synopsis (from the back cover): Forced to choose between military school and a Christian spy organization, skeptic Spencer Garmond signs on with the Bible geeks. But before he even boards the plane for Moscow, Spencer realizes this is no Bible club. These guys mean business. Stumbling onto a case involving a gang of homeless boys, a chilling tattoo, and the always beautiful Anya Vseveloda, Spencer struggles to find the faith needed to save the Mission League from enemy infiltration.

Age: 12

Inappropriate content: Not much

My thoughts: I really liked this book. I recommend it to anybody who enjoys reading about spies.

Sequels: Project Gemini

6 Comments

Filed under Adventure, Ages 10-12, Ages 13-15, Books I Liked, Contemporary

6 responses to “Book Review: The New Recruit by Jill Williamson

  1. Noelle

    Sounds good was it at the library??

  2. Sparkle

    Hello, (its Brittany {from Tween You and Me}) Remember me? Any way…
    I finally am allowed to have a blog again (i have to be kinda anonymous though ) I have changed my name to sparkle on wordpress…
    That book sounds so interesting, i wonder if its at my library…
    missed you,
    Sparkle 😛

  3. Noelle

    Yay ill check it out when I can

Leave a Reply

