Book Review: The Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins

I was reluctant to read these books at first, but I heard so many good reviews about it, that I finally decided to buy the first book. I finished the series in one week, and I loved it! The Hunger Games was very well written with shocking twists and turns, and I was completely shocked by the ending of Mockingjay! My favorite book out of the three was probably Book One, but the most unpredictable was Book Three. Catching Fire took a bit of time to really speed up, but the ending was surprising. My favorite characters between the three books were Rue, Mags, Boggs, Finnick, and Prim.

3 Comments

Filed under Adventure, Ages 13-15, Ages 15+, Books I Loved, Dystopian

3 responses to “Book Review: The Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins

  1. My favorite series!!! So glad you liked it!

    • Oh my goodness, Aunt Jody, I didn’t know you liked The Hunger Games too!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m practically obsessed!!!!! Yay, now I’ll someone to talk about them with this summer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! None of my friends have read them and my parents won’t let Maddie 😦

  2. sapphira

    Oh yah, go Finnick go Finnick hes my man go Finnick!!! Now you got a friend thats read them. The last book got on my nerves though, so depressing. Yet addicting.

    —Noelle

Leave a Reply

